8th Grade Students Help Prepare for Holy Week

Our 8th Grade students helped prepare us for Holy Week by presenting a live Stations of the Cross.  The prayerful meditation and depiction of key scenes from Jesus' passion and death brought the meaning of Holy Week and Easter clearly before our eyes.
Introduction - Jesus' Agony in the Garden
The 1st Station - Jesus is Condemned to Death
The 2nd Station - Jesus Accepts His Cross
The 3rd Station - Jesus Falls the First Time
The 4th Station - Jesus Meets His Mother
The 5th Station - Simon of Cyrene Helps Jesus Carry His Cross
The 6th Station - Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus
The 7th Station - Jesus Falls the Second Time
The 8th Station - Jesus Comforts the Women of Jerusalem
The 9th Station - Jesus Falls the Third Time
The 10th Station - Jesus is Stripped of His Clothes
The 11th Station - Jesus is Nailed to the Cross
The 12th Station - Jesus Dies on the Cross
The 13th Station - Jesus is Taken Down from the Cross
The 14th Station - Jesus is Laid in the Tomb